Clubs and Organizations

Organization descriptions and sponsors

Club/Activity Forms:  

 

Club/Activity List:

Name of Club/Activity

Sponsor

Meeting Location

African Student Association Ayodele Akeowo, @email  
Archimedes Christopher Long, calong1@fcps.edu  
Band*** Kevin Engdahl, @email  
Black Students Unite SOCO

Deborah Hicks-Johnson, @email 

RC Gamble, @email

A120
Business Honor Society

Christopher Long, @email

Scott Evans, @email

C228
Book Club Emily Strong, @email Library
Chorus*** Antonio Rodriguez, @email Choral Room (G125)
Boardgaming Ilan Chiprut, @email A112
Bollywood Cheryl Gannaway, cagannaway@fcps.edu  
Computer Science Club Bo Jones, @email B145
College Partnership Program (CPP)

Leslie Lewis,@email

Jenelle Fernandez-McDuffie, @email

IMS Lab in Library
Dance Team Wendy Alexander, wralexander@fcps.edu  
DECA

Kellen Scott, @email 

Vera Woodson, @email

Sarah Hinkhouse, @email

A206
Drama*** Molly Rumberger, @email G139
Dungeons and Dragons Gregory Lee, @email  
eSports

Danny Southard, @email

Caroline Bruss, cmbruss@fcps.edu

C128
Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)

David Long,@email

Jayne Byrum, @email

C106
FCA- Fellowship Christian Athletes Cyruss Shroff, @email  
Forensics Ronielle Romney, @email  
French Club Susan Baker, @email C201
Future Business Leaders of America

Christopher Long, @email

Scott Evans, @email

C216
Digital Art Design Bob Christie, @email C106
Gardening Club Jane Byrum, @email  
Ice Hockey Interest Club Mike Pflugrath, mapflugrath@fcps.edu  
International Thespian Society Molly Rumberger, @email  
International Club Jenelle Fernandez- McDuffie, @email C203
Japanese Club  Nichole Tsuruta, @email  
Key Club

Megan Pitts, mkpitts@fcps.edu

Sally Perry, sjperry@fcps.edu

B232
Korean Student Association

Lisa Cridlan, @email

Ayodele Okeowo, @email

TBA
Latin Club

Cristina Procaccino, @email

MC Moshos, @email

C209
Linguistics Club Cristina Procaccino, @email C209
Literary magazine ( Xanthus) Troy Ketch, tketch@fcps.edu B112
Manga Advisory Council Michelle Abrahamson, @email B208
Math Honor Society ( Mu Alpha Theta)

Danny Southard, @email

Ann Baylor, @email

C128
Math Team

Jr. Math League: Steve Brumet and Safia Elhassan

Virginia Math League: Eron Grabowsky

C123
Military Connections Tynan Rolander, @email  
Model United Nations Alyssa Pyrak, akpyrak@fcps.edu A140
Model Judiciary Cheryl Gannaway, @email A134
Muslim Student Association

Holly Biehl, @email

Dr. Abdel Hady Ebrahim, @email

 
Minority Achievement Committee Vera Woodson, @email  
National Art Honor Society Justyne Fischer, jdfischer@fcps.edu A230
National English Honor Society

Sam Ballard, @email

Christina Sohn, @email

B121
National French Honor Society Susan Baker,  @email C201
National Honor Society

Kristina Brody, kbbrody@fcps.edu

Charlene Ragins, @email

B231/B209
National Latin Honor Society MC Moshos, @email C214
National Spanish Honor Society Janet Beckmann, jwbeckmann@fcps.edu C229
Orchestra Marci Swift, @email  
Partners Club

Walter Bagwell, wcbagwell@fcps.edu

Karen Katzberg, krkatzberg@fcps.edu

Angela Bashore, @email

B141
Psychology Club Sara Jeanblanc, @email A111
Quill and Scroll Honor Society Carol Floto, @email Jennifer Delinski, @email B134
Rho Kappa National Soc. Studies Honor Society  Tom Demharter,, tfdemharter@fcps.edu A118
Sexuality and Gender Acceptance- SAGA Cristina Procaccino, @email C209
Scholastic Bowl Eric Greiling, @email B144
Science National Honor Society Mary Engels, mhengels@fcps.edu B205
Science Olympiad TBA  
Soco Eco Club

Kristina Brody, kbbrody@fcps.edu

Mellisa Maher, @email

 
South County Women Engineers Christopher Long, calong1@fcps.edu  
Stallion Ambassadors Becky Freeman, Erica Mack, and Caroline Bruss  
Stallions for Refugees

Wendell Johnson, @email 

Jenelle Fernandez-McDuffie, @email

 
Stallions for Serviceman Robbie Smith, rwsmith1@fcps.edu Gym
Social Group (NEASONS) Heather Frost, hlfrost1@fcps.edu  
TSSC (Technlogy Social Skills Club) Karen Katzberg, krkatzberg@fcps.edu C234
Teenage Republicans/Young Republicans Tom Demharter, @email A128
Tri-M-Music Honor Society

Kevin Engdahl, @email

 
TSA- Technology Student Assoc.

Abdel Ebrahim, @email

Safwat Hanna, @email

A229
Vietnamese Student Association Troy Ketch, @email  
Woman of the World Jennifer Delinski, @email  
Yearbook (Lock and Key) Jennifer Delinski, @email B136
Young Democrats Anthony Black, @email A118
Young Feminists Club

Jennifer Delinski, @email

Troy Ketch, tketch@fcps.edu

B136
Young Life Breakfast Club Meryl Cox, mfcox@fcps.edu B112

***  These are curricular classes with extra-curricular opportunities. Should you be interested in those opportunities, please contact the teacher listed.