Student Services Staff

Our Mission

  • The South County High School Student Services Program strives to develop responsible, independent, and productive self-advocates who can reach their full academic and social/emotional potential. Through collaborative efforts with students, staff, parents/guardians, and community members, we foster a supportive environment in which all students have equal access to a rigorous curriculum while providing a framework to maximize individual potential and prepare students to be college and career ready in the 21st-century world.

Director of Student Services

School Counselors

  • Students are assigned a school counselor based on their last name. For example, a student with the last name beginning with A through Br would have Ms. Megan Cooper as her student counselor.

Name

Alphabet

Email Address

Phone Number

Megan Cooper A - Bor mkcooper@fcps.edu 703-446-1703
Laura Hanley Bos - Dp lahanley@fcps.edu 703-446-1706
Arnold McNeal Dq - Haq abmcneal@fcps.edu 703-446-1705
Mehreen Naghmi Har - K mnaghmi@fcps.edu 703-446-1704
Becky Freeman L - Mx bkfreeman@fcps.edu 703-446-1805
Erica Mack My - Ray edmack@fcps.edu 703-446-1806
Brittany Maslowsky Raz - Suv bemaslowsky@fcps.edu 703-446-1804
Michelle Gunderman Suw -  Z mcgunderman@fcps.edu 703-446-1803

Other Student Services Staff