Clubs and Organizations

Organization descriptions and sponsors

Club/Activity Forms:  

 

 

Club/Activity List:

Name of Club/Activity

Sponsor

Meeting Location

African Student Association Ayodele Akeowo, aokeowo@fcps.edu  
Archimedes Christopher Long, calong1@fcps.edu  
Band*** Kevin Engdahl, kengdahl@fcps.edu  
Black Students Unite SOCO

Deborah Hicks-Johnson, dahicksjohns@fcps.edu 

RC Gamble, rcgamble@fcps.edu

A120
Business Honor Society

Christopher Long, calong@fcps.edu

Scott Evans, saevans@fcps.edu

C228
Book Club Emily Strong, erstrong@fcps.edu Library
Chorus*** Antonio Rodriguez, ajrodriguez@fcps.edu Choral Room (G125)
Boardgaming Ilan Chiprut, ichiprut@fcps.edu A112
Bollywood Cheryl Gannaway, cagannaway@fcps.edu  
Computer Science Club Bo Jones, rljones@fcps.edu B145
College Partnership Program (CPP)

Leslie Lewis, lklewis@fcps.edu

Jenelle Fernandez-McDuffie, jrfernandez@fcps.edu

IMS Lab in Library
Dance Team Wendy Alexander, wralexander@fcps.edu  
DECA

Kellen Scott, krscott@fcps.edu 

Vera Woodson, vmwoodson@fcps.edu

Sarah Hinkhouse, snhinkhouse@fcps.edu

A206
Drama*** Molly Rumberger, mdrumberger@fcps.edu G139
Dungeons and Dragons Gregory Lee, galee@fcps.edu  
eSports

Danny Southard, drsouthard@fcps.edu

Caroline Bruss, cmbruss@fcps.edu

C128
Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)

David Long, djlong@fcps.edu

Jayne Byrum, jabyrum@fcps.edu

C106
FCA- Fellowship Christian Athletes Cyruss Shroff, cjshroff@fcps.edu  
Forensics Ronielle Romney, rromney@fcps.edu  
French Club Susan Baker, sdbaker@fcps.edu C201
Future Business Leaders of America

Christopher Long, calong@fcps.edu

Scott Evans, saevans@fcps.edu

C216
Digital Art Design Bob Christie, rachristie@fcps.edu C106
Gardening Club Jane Byrum, jabyrum@fcps.edu  
International Thespian Society Molly Rumberger, mdrumberger@fcps.edu  
International Club Jenelle Fernandez- McDuffie, jrfernandez@fcps.edu C203
Japanese Club  Nichole Tsuruta, nmtsuruta@fcps.edu  
Key Club

Megan Pitts, mkpitts@fcps.edu

Sally Perry, sjperry@fcps.edu

B232
Korean Student Association

Lisa Cridlan, secridlan@fcps.edu

Ayodele Okeowo, aokeowo@fcps.edu

TBA
Latin Club

Cristina Procaccino, cmprocaccino@fcps.edu

MC Moshos, mcmoshos@fcps.edu

C209
Linguistics Club Cristina Procaccino, cmprocaccino@fcps.edu C209
Literary magazine ( Xanthus) Troy Ketch, tketch@fcps.edu B112
Manga Advisory Council Michelle Abrahamson, mlabrahamson@fcps.edu B208
Math Honor Society ( Mu Alpha Theta)

Danny Southard, drsouthard@fcps.edu

Ann Baylor, abaylor@fcps.edu

C128
Math Team

Jr. Math League: Steve Brumet and Safia Elhassan

Virginia Math League: Eron Grabowsky

C123
Military Connections Tynan Rolander, tprolander@fcps.edu  
Model United Nations Alyssa Pyrak, akpyrak@fcps.edu A140
Model Judiciary Cheryl Gannaway, cagannaway@fcps.edu A134
Muslim Student Association

Holly Biehl, habiehl@fcps.edu

Dr. Abdel Hady Ebrahim, akebrahim@fcps.edu

 
Minority Achievement Committee Vera Woodson, vmwoodson@fcps.edu  
National Art Honor Society Justyne Fischer, jdfischer@fcps.edu A230
National English Honor Society

Sam Ballard, snballard@fcps.edu

Christina Sohn, chsohn@fcps.edu

B121
National French Honor Society Susan Baker,  sdbaker@fcps.edu C201
National Honor Society

Kristina Brody, kbbrody@fcps.edu

Charlene Ragins, crragins@fcps.edu

B231/B209
National Latin Honor Society MC Moshos, mcmoshos@fcps.edu C214
National Spanish Honor Society Janet Beckmann, jwbeckmann@fcps.edu C229
Orchestra Marci Swift, mlswift@fcps.edu  
Partners Club

Walter Bagwell, wcbagwell@fcps.edu

Karen Katzberg, krkatzberg@fcps.edu

Angela Bashore, ambashore@fcps.edu

B141
Psychology Club Sara Jeanblanc, sajeanblanc@fcps.edu A111
Quill and Scroll Honor Society Carol Floto, cafloto@fcps.edu Jennifer Delinski, jldelinski@fcps.edu B134
Rho Kappa National Soc. Studies Honor Society  Tom Demharter,, tfdemharter@fcps.edu A118
Sexuality and Gender Acceptance- SAGA Cristina Procaccino, cmprocaccino@fcps.edu C209
Scholastic Bowl Eric Greiling, edgreiling@fcps.edu B144
Science National Honor Society Mary Engels, mhengels@fcps.edu B205
Science Olympiad TBA  
Soco Eco Club

Kristina Brody, kbbrody@fcps.edu

Mellisa Maher, mamaher1@fcps.edu

 
South County Women Engineers Christopher Long, calong1@fcps.edu  
Stallion Ambassadors Becky Freeman, Erica Mack, and Caroline Bruss  
Stallions for Refugees Wendell Johnson, wkjohnson@fcps.edu and Jenelle Fernandez-McDuffie, jrfernandez@fcps.edu  
Stallions for Serviceman Robbie Smith, rwsmith1@fcps.edu Gym
Social Group (NEASONS) Heather Frost, hlfrost1@fcps.edu  
TSSC (Technlogy Social Skills Club) Karen Katzberg, krkatzberg@fcps.edu C234
Teenage Republicans/Young Republicans Tom Demharter, tfdemharter@fcps.edu A128
Tri-M-Music Honor Society

Kevin Engdahl, kengdahl@fcps.edu

 
TSA- Technology Student Assoc.

Abdel Ebrahim, akebrahim@fcps.edu

Safwat Hanna, sthanna@fcps.edu

A229
Vietnamese Student Association Troy Ketch, tketch@fcps.edu  
Yearbook (Lock and Key) Jennifer Delinski, jldelinski@fcps.edu B136
Young Democrats Anthony Black, ahblack@fcps.edu A118
Young Feminists Club

Jennifer Delinski, jldelinski@fcps.edu

Troy Ketch, tketch@fcps.edu

B136
Young Life Breakfast Club Meryl Cox, mfcox@fcps.edu B112

***  These are curricular classes with extra-curricular opportunities. Should you be interested in those opportunities, please contact the teacher listed.